Moodle integration in Joomla through Joomdle

Moodle integration in Joomla through Joomdle

by Claudio Faro -
Number of replies: 5

Hi,

I am building a website for a primary school, and am thinking to use joomdle, though I am not too sure about what Joomdle can do for me.

It is my first time either using joomla or moodle, from what I have seen Joomdle comes with a package of predifined modules, and i wonder if those are the only Moodle modules i can use in Joomla or whether Joomdle will allow me to integrate Moodle in Joomla in full???? Can I install any of the other Moodle core modules in Joomla???

It is a primary school site so I do not much need I think the course modules which come with joomdle package but I wanted to use the "Assignment Moodle module" into joomla..is it possible????

All I need is that teachers can upload assinments and manage their lessons on the site, students should download these and then submit them back once they have done and have their own accounts where school reports will also be viewable. Also maybe creating lessons like quizes and uploading SCORM packages ?

Can I use any Moodle modules in Joomla????

Thanks so much

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Claudio Faro

Re: Moodle integration in Joomla through Joomdle

by Kemmerly Edgardo Erazo -

Hello Claudio:

I'm interested to do the same with my project and I'd like to you if you could integrate moodle and joomdle or if you abandon the idea?

Regards

In reply to Kemmerly Edgardo Erazo

by deborah chitester -

hello. I have been suffering for a long long time. I MUST find a realistic resource very soon to straighten out my website.