Hi, we've just upgraded to 2.2.2
It says in the section Course Meta Link, against Synchronise all enrolled users... "If enabled all enrolled users are synchronised even if they have no role in parent course, if disabled only users that have at least one synchronised role are enrolled in child course."
I have no idea what this means. Is a "parent" course the same as a "meta" course? I assume so because meta courses are linked to "child" courses.
Does synchronising mean that a meta course taking enrollments from two child courses will sync enrollments back to both the child courses so giving both the child courses the same enrollments?
Can anyone explain?
Newman University College.