Custom repository does not appear in the file picker

Custom repository does not appear in the file picker

by O xydium -
Number of replies: 6

Hi everyone,

First of all, sorry for my english, I'm french...

I'm new in moodle and I have a really big problem for 5 hours. I searched on google, and I think I read all the documentation, but I haven't found yet a solution to my problem. Maybe you could help me.

My aim is to create my own repository plugin and to see it in the file picker. It will use after a web service to get files. (not implemented yet).

For the moment, I'm just trying to make my custom repository appear in the file picker, but I'm not abble to do that, and I really don't understand why. Maybe I missed something...

Here what I did:

I took a template on a github, and I edited it. I put my repository in /path_to/moodle/repository.

Then, my plugin appear in the repositories managment. I turned my plugin to enabled and visible, but it is not visible in the file picker...

Something I saw in the general plugin list, my plugin appear as an "extension", I don't know if it is normal.

I can't see my plugin in the role definition too.

How can I do ? Please could you give me some help, I'm really desperate, I really have no idea..

I join a zip file where you can find my code.

Thanks in advance

Oxydium

Average of ratings: -
In reply to O xydium

Re: Custom repository does not appear in the file picker

by John St -

Have you gone to the notifications page and made sure the plugin 'installed'? Just uploading it does not install it, it needs to go through the moodle install process. 

In reply to John St

by O xydium -

Yes I dit it and nothing appear :/

In reply to O xydium

by Kevin Ryan -

Be careful. There is a directory called repository, but you have to make another one in a different place (in your moodledata, or uploaddata folder) and then activate that for you to be able to see it in your file picker. 

In reply to Kevin Ryan

by Daniel B -