scorm player height wrong - 1.9.12

scorm player height wrong - 1.9.12

by Richard Clark -
Number of replies: 15

I am new to moodle, but have read a lot. I have had a problem which I've been on for 2 days now. I have extensively read up on help here in the forum to try and solve the problem. I have read moodledocs. Despite following the advice for what is clearly quite common, none of the solutions from the forum have worked. My moodle is version 1.9.12.

I have been given the task of taking over the admin of a moodle. The problem is that new scorm objects do not display at the correct height, as below.

http://www.rasheff.com/show_scorm_object_height.gif

You can see the vertical scrollbar on the scorm player, it is only playing at 115 px deep. Scorm object is 700 px deep. The blue bar at the bottom is the footer and the top blue bar and above is the header. Manually setting the dimensions of the scorm player in moodle does not work. What does work, is opening the scorm course in a new window. Then it runs at proper height (depth). Changing the theme to another them e.g. standard moodle does NOT solve the problem.

Any suggestions? Any suggestions as to which files to check? Any coding in any files I can check anywhere? Is there a place that definitively sets the wdith & height of the scorm player? I have rigorously followed each suggestion on this thread, without success.

http://moodle.org/mod/forum/discuss.php?d=112909&parent=558536

I don't feel that I can upgrade to moodle 2.0 because I have read that themes in 1.9 aren't going to work in version 2. So I have stuck wtih 1.9.12. This right?

I do not know if it would interest anyone, but I have uploaded the theme folder and the moodle folder (installation) for if anyone was interested in looking.

moodle instal folder (29mb download)

http://www.rasheff.com/moodle.zip

theme folder (611 kb download)

http://www.rasheff.com/theme.zip

Thanks for any input. smile

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Richard Clark