Lesson --> Question

Lesson --> Question

โดย Sid g -
Number of replies: 6

Hi,

I have added a multiple-choice question to my lesson. The lesson has multiple correct answers. I have assigned the correct answer a score of 1 and wrong answers a score of 0. However, this is irrelavant for me because I don't wish to grade the students for this question. I have also added a response for each option choise, which tells the user whether that answer option was correct or not.

Now, when I take the test as a student, I am presented with 4 answer options. When I select any number of answer choices, the response I get is random. For example, if option 1 is one of the correct answers, and I select only option 1, then I get a response for option 3!!

Is this a bug?

การประเมินโดยเฉลี่ย: -
In reply to Sid g

Re: Lesson --> Question

โดย Joseph Rézeau -
รูปภาพของCore developers รูปภาพของParticularly helpful Moodlers รูปภาพของPlugin developers รูปภาพของTesters รูปภาพของTranslators

Hi Sid,

The feedback ("Response") for a multiple-choice, multianswers question in Lesson is a bit tricky... which may explain why you have the impression of "randomness". Here is an example which works. I hope that will help...

Joseph

Which of the following are animals?
Multiple Choice - Multianswer
Answer 1:     the cat
Response 1:     yes, the cat and the dog are animals
Score 1:     1
Jump 1:     Next page
Answer 2:     the dog
Response 2:    
Score 2:     1
Jump 2:     Next page
Answer 3:     the tulip
Response 3:     Your answer is incomplete or contains wrong choices...
Score 3:     0
Jump 3:     This page
Answer 4:     the rose
Response 4:    
Score 4:     0
Jump 4:     This page

In reply to Sid g

โดย Carrie Meyer -

I am having this same problem (multi-choice, mulit-answer questions). I would like the feedback to be shown for each answer the student selects. Currently only feedback from one of the answers selected is shown.