Need instructions

Need instructions

د Sid g لخوا -
د ځوابونو شمیر: 2

Hi,

I am a retired high school teacher trying to create an elearning course in Moodle for my students. Please excuse me if some points below are meant to be in another section but since the majority of my queries are concerned with the lessons module, I am posting them here.

My course outline is as follows -

1) Advanced Physics
2) Advanced Maths
3) Trigonometry

To start off, I have created 3 courses with the above mentioned names. These courses are visible on the main page.

Now, each course is to be structured as follows:

1) Introduction (text only with some general directions etc.)
2) Topic 1
--Sub Topic 1.1
--Sub Topic 1.2
3) Topic 2
--Sub Topic 2.1
--Sub Topic 2.2
4) Final Evaluation Test

My queries:

1) Introduction (text only) - Here, I want to give the user the option either (a) to skip directly to the evaluation test or (b) to start the course. Option (a) should take them directly to the final evaluation course mentioned above and option (b) to Topic 1 mentioned above. I have created a "lesson" module for the introduction and tried using a branch table but was unable to link to the final test or topic 1 which is outside the current lesson module. How do I do this?

2) How can I create a lesson the lesson sub-topics are visible on the 'Topic Outline' page. For example, if I create a lesson topic 2 and within it sub-topics 2.1, 2.1. The outline page will only show me the "Topic 2" name. Is there a way to show a heirarchy like this on the outline page -

Introduction

Topic 1

• Sub Topic 1.1 (These should be directly linked to the course page of 1.1)
  • Sub Topic 1.2

Topic 2

• Sub Topic 2.1
  • Sub Topic 2.2

Evaluation Test

3) Is it possible to make Topic 2 accessible only when Topic 1 has been completed?