Jquiz settings question - please help!

Jquiz settings question - please help!

by Katie Fraser -
Number of replies: 16

Hello - I am new to hotpot (moodle 1.911) and would like to set up a 10 question MC quiz in hotpot to import into quizport. I am trying to achieve the following:

1) I want to allow students to attempt quiz as many times as necessary to "pass", but I only want to give them 1 attempt per question to get the answer right (my settings currently allow multiple attempts to get the question right before moving on to the next question). (FYI-They will be required to begin the preceeding lesson again for review before reattempting the quiz)I'm not sure how to manipulate my settings to allow more than 1 attempt on quiz, but not on giving answers to questions?

2) I would also like the student to be "kicked out" of the quiz AS SOON AS 80% correct has not been achieved (or in other words, as soon as they get more than 2 wrong out of 10) rather than taking the entire quiz before getting scored and re-directed.  Would anyone be able to tell me if this is possible? 

I have been trying to figure out all night how to achieve certain these settings and to no avail. I'm sure it's something obvious - I'm hoping someone can help me out! Thank you in advance!

Katie

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Katie Fraser

Re: Jquiz settings question - please help!

by Gordon Bateson -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers

HI Katie,
your post reminds me of a similar request from not so long ago. You are not the first to wonder if JQuiz could be made to finish early, if the required score cannot be reached.

By design, Hot Potatoes exercises do not "kick people out", because they are not intended to be tests. Rather they are designed to be an interactive lessons in themselves. However, it is possible to get something like what you want.