Adding Columns to the Grades page.

Adding Columns to the Grades page.

by Drew Thomas -
Number of replies: 1
First let me say that I think moodle is a wonderful thing.  I'm a student assistant that is customizing moodle for use at my school, and I am not a PHP master by any means nor a MySQL master.  What I'm trying to do is add some columns to the ../course/grades.php page.  I got some easyones like the users E-mail and and other items that are in the mdl_user table, but what we really want is to add the date that they took the quiz.  The problem that I am having is that I really can't tell where they are getting the grades from.  I beleive that its the mdl_quiz_grades table, and if thats the case I can just take the timemotified column and use the Date() to get the month, day, year out of that.  But I just can't read the code to see exactly where I should do this.

The only thing that I've figured is that I need to create a new variable (lets call it dateTaken) that I put in the block:

foreach ($students as $student) {
        $grades[$student->id] = array();    // Collect all grades in this array
        $gradeshtml[$student->id] = array(); // Collect all grades html formatted in this array
        $totals[$student->id] = array();    // Collect all totals in this array
        $dateTaken[$student->id] = array();  // Collect the date taken in this array
    }

Other then that I don't have much of an idea.  I couldn't find where its actually pulling the grade data from the database

Any help that you all could provide would be welcomed and appriciated!

Thanks,

Drew
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Drew Thomas

Re: Adding Columns to the Grades page.

by John Papaioannou -
Hi Drew,

Your first assumption about being able to get the date from the timemodified column is correct indeed (although I think that column tells when the user's last attempt was, not when his best attempt was). smile