moodle 2.0.3 installation erorors

moodle 2.0.3 installation erorors

by waseem lodhi -
Number of replies: 9

I am just new to moodle and I am installing moodle on my local computer for testing purpose.

I downloaded new xampp with php , sql, appachi server

I followed the all steps on the installation guide

after creating database, users and right assigned

added moodledata in xampp folder same as htdoc and copy moodle inside htdoc folder

I start my installation of moodle on firefox 5.0 browser

I received the following messages

php_extension curl must be installed and enabledmust be installed and enabled Check
php_extension openssl should be installed and enabled for best resultsshould be installed and enabled for best results

Installing the optional OpenSSL library is highly recommended -- it enables Moodle Networking functionality.

Check
php_extension intl should be installed and enabled for best resultsshould be installed and enabled for best results

Intl extension is used to improve internationalization support, such as locale aware sorting.

I fix the errors by following the link but it still give errors

I have two php.ini files in my php folder

php.ini-development

php.ini-production

I save the files after modification according to instruction but still getting errors,

As I am new to moodle , all help will be appriciated

First modified both , then I modified only production

I followed all steps e.g. deleting ; at the beginning of the curl and openssl

and place intl

[intl]

intl.default_locale = en_utf8

intl.error_level = E_WARNING

Last thing I am trying to install it on Windows xp computer

with A

+ Apache 2.2.17
+ MySQL 5.5.8 (Community Server)
+ PHP 5.3.5 (VC6 X86 32bit) + PEAR

Average of ratings: -
In reply to waseem lodhi

Re: moodle 2.0.3 installation erorors

by Guillermo Madero -

The configuration file should be named php.ini.

You should make a copy of the php.ini-development file and rename it to php.ini. Work with this file.