From Blackboard to Moodle --- Experiment and Blog

From Blackboard to Moodle --- Experiment and Blog

by Steve Hyndman -
Number of replies: 6

Hello Moodlers,

I teach graduate classes at a univeristy that uses Blackboard. Due to some frustrations I've had with this system over the past 5 years, I decided to use moodle to teach my three web-assisted classes (around 75 students) this term. I've started a blog to document my experience during the term.

If anyone is interested in reading about my experience as the term progresses, the blog address is: http://www.kentuckyclassroom.com/moodle_blog/index.php?cat=1

Also, please feel free to comment on anything I have posted...I'm still learning the features and capabilities of Moodle. Two weeks into the term and things are going fairly well.

Steve

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Steve Hyndman

Re: From Blackboard to Moodle --- Experiment and Blog

by Claudia Scholz -
I'm also new to Moodle and have recently started a blog where I write about using Moodle and H2O in my sociology classes.
In reply to Claudia Scholz

by Frances Bell -
Claudia,
I had a look at your blog and it is interesting.You seem to be using Moodle and H2O for different classes.  Would you be able to link them together?  DO the students need separate ids which can be a bit of a pain for them?  The reason I didn't post this on your blog was because I was reluctant to set up yet another id and password.
I read your other posting about rotisserie and H2O and it looks very interesting from a pedagogical point of view.  Perhaps I didn't look hard enough but though I found the code and the terms of use, I didn't see anything about how it might be integrated with other software.  Do you know this?
In reply to Frances Bell

by Claudia Scholz -
Frances,