Job Description

Job Description

by Helen Norris -
Number of replies: 7

I wonder if anyone can help me. I am currently in a job evaluation process. I am a Moodle Administrator and have been asked to write my own job description, job evaluation and to suggest a job title. It is hard to find other descriptions on the internet that I can show my managers as a comparison.

Would anyone be kind enough to post their own job descriptions/job titles so that I can use these as a guide?

(Edited by Helen Foster at request of poster - original submission Thursday, 28 April 2011, 3:50 PM)

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Helen Norris

Re: Job Description

by Glenys Hanson -

Hi Helen,

I just did a Google search for: Moodle administrator job description

It came up with a lot of results.

Cheers,

Glenys

In reply to Glenys Hanson

by alan cruiser -

You will get more relevant results if you refine and clarify the query.

In reply to Helen Norris

by Derek Chirnside -

This is a great opportunity Helen.  Don't forget good laptop, work from home,  3G access so you can work on the train, professional development in Acapulco and annual leave (the first three weeks of each semester).

-Derek

In reply to Helen Norris

by Bryan Williams -

I'll take a shot (modify as needed).

Learning Services Coordinator

Applicant for this position must understand the organizations virtual learning enviornment (Moodle), be competent in handling administrative tasks, including but not limited to:

• managing site user authentication and course enrollment processes
  • maintain the VLE's upgrade cycle, including acting on security notifications issued by the Moodle lead developer
  • vetting non-core features for the VLE requested by instructional designers, teachers or trainers, before installing on the system
  • adding COTS content to the VLE purchased by the organization