Please answer ONE question?? Project for a college course on online program implementation

Please answer ONE question?? Project for a college course on online program implementation

by Jamey Barber -
Number of replies: 1

Hi All, I am looking for someone in K-12 Moodling that can talk about program implementation, converting courses from face-to-face to online, accessibility issues, etc. I promise that it will be very short and can be via email. this interview is an assignment for the Master's program in Online Teaching and Learning at California State University-East Bay. They use Blackboard, but I am using Moodle for special needs students for my capstone project. So . . . I'm turning to my fellow K-12 Moodlers for help! So is anybody out there, with all the free time they have as educators, willing to answer some questions for me? I have been using Moodle for almost eight years. Let me know by reply, as I need to have this done in the next week and a half. Here are some of the questions I would ask:

1. How long has your online program used Moodle, did you switch from another CMS? If so, why did you switch to Moodle?

2. Is your program a major transfer of classes from facd-to-face to online? If so, how did you train traditional classroom teachers to transfer their classes to online.

3. Do you have official professional development courses to train teachers on how to use Moodle, transfer courses, give tech support? If so, do you hold face-to-face workshops or do you use Moodle?

4. What kind of tech support is available at your institution? In your opinion, is it effective for the teachers? For the students?

5. How involved are your parents involved in your online learning program? Do you have parent accounts?

6. How do you ensure that your courses are as accessible as possible for disabled students? Do you follow Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)?