Scorm reports - Retrieving feedback

Scorm reports - Retrieving feedback

ved Charlie Aitken -
Antal besvarelser: 7

Moodle Ver. 1.9.6

E-Learning systems administrator

First off I'm new to Moodle, so apologies if this has been covered before.

My question is based round retrieving user data/feedback from Scorm Objects.

Let me set the scene, currently the Instructional designer uses Articulate Studio 09 to create various Scorm objects. As part of the Scorm object the user has to complete a feedback section. Currently I’m collecting the feedback manually from the Scorm report for each user a lot of copy & pasting very time consuming. The ideal solution would be to collect these details automatically in a csv file and manipulate into a coherent report using Excel.

I've attached a screen shot of the data i would like to collect

Any advice or tips would be greatly appreciated.

Bilag Feedback Example.jpg
Gennemsnitsbedømmelse: -
I svar til Charlie Aitken

Re: Scorm reports - Retrieving feedback

ved Under Dog -

Hey Charlie,

I feel your pain...I am in the same boat!  Moodle 2.0 and Articulate.....I need the same functionality.

See the post I started here.

If you get anywhere, let me know.

Good Luck!

Daev

ved Dan Marsden -
Billede af Core developers Billede af Particularly helpful Moodlers Billede af Peer reviewers Billede af Plugin developers Billede af Plugins guardians Billede af Testers Billede af Translators

Moodle 2.0 allows you to export that data to Excel in an easier manner, but the data itself still looks the same - If you're looking for fancy reports you should check out the Commercial Rustici SCORM engine - it integrates with Moodle and has some pretty reports.

Otherwise - you could contract a Moodle Partner to improve the reporting in SCORM to meet your requirements.

I svar til Dan Marsden

ved Charlie Aitken -

Hi Dan

Thanks for the info.Have you seen solutions for this type of request developed by Moodle partners in action? .