Uploading Power point presentations

Uploading Power point presentations

by Brandy Hines -
Number of replies: 6

I am an administrator tryign to upload a power point to my lesson.  I have followed all the instructions and can't get it t o post.  My associate tried on his end, and got it to load, but not inthe format that it was orignially created as.  Any help on this matter would be great.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Brandy Hines

Re: Uploading Power point presentations

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi there. Can you confirm first of all that you are using the Moodle lesson module ? And also - when you say "upload a powerpoint" do you mean you are trying to import the powerpoint slides into your Moodle lesson?  (Sorry for what might sound like an odd question,  but you've posted in the Lesson module forum and I just wanted to ensure you didn't simply mean you were trying to upload a Powerpoint as a resource on your Moodle course page using "add a resource")

In reply to Mary Cooch

by Brandy Hines -

I am creating a lesson, and I want to import a power point for it...and every time I try to import it, it says it can't find the file, or I haven't chosen one, which I have. This whole thing is just not very user friendly.  and I'm very frustrated.  I have done everything the help button has said, convertedit to a web page, zipped the folder only, and nothing.

In reply to Brandy Hines

by Brandy Hines -

So then I tried just creating a branch table...no clue what that is, and copy and pasting the slide show information intothe branch tables, all it shows is my title, then a button with allthe  other information...I want it to look as close to my PPT. slide show as I can if I can't get a ppt lesson to import.

In reply to Brandy Hines

by Mary Cooch -