100 questions....

100 questions....

by Dan Trouten -
Number of replies: 10

No. I don't have 100 questions. A prof wants to set up a test on moodle with 100 questions!!! Can Moodle handle it?

Just fyi, I'm going through the books on Moodle and I posted on my Face Book that I have "a brain full of moodle". I look forward to the responses!!! I am brand new at moodle (but use Joomla!) and am a gardener so I am familiar with both book sections at Barnes and Noble. We have public school districts and major universities in our area using Moodle. Do they have any books on Moodle? NO.... Do they have books on growing illegal plants? Over a dozen.... What's wrong with this picture??? surprise

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Dan Trouten

Re: 100 questions....

by Frankie Kam -
Picture of Plugin developers

Dear Dan

To allow me to create quizzes quickly for Moodle, I use this: "Quiz authoring template for Microsoft Word" which is found at:
http://moodle.org/mod/data/view.php?d=13&rid=578&filter=1

It allows me to use Ms Word 2003 upwards (Ms Word 2003/2007/2010) to create quizzes. The quiz questions are then exported to XML through the same Ms Word file, and once you are in Moodle, you can import the XML file into your quiz. To use Moodle's quiz module to create the 100 questions is too much tedious work, in my humble opinion.

I've created 60 question quizzes before, so 100 questions shouldn't be that tough. Randomised questions, with time limit, Moodle allows you to customise your quiz no problems. For a newbie, you'll probably want to grab hold of some books or material to learn up how to do this. All the best.

Frankie Kam
Melaka, Malaysia

P.S., maybe you can write a book entitled, "Moodle for Garderners and Landscapers". We don't have that one.

Average of ratings: Coolest thing ever! (1)
In reply to Dan Trouten

by Joseph Thibault -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers