Lesson Matching Questions - not functioning when correct answers are selected

Lesson Matching Questions - not functioning when correct answers are selected

par Jenny Green,
Nombre de réponses : 10

Hi,

I have some lesson matching questions (Moodle 1.9.7) that work totally fine and others in a different lesson that will not proceed even when the correct answers are chosen.

I'm very new to moodle, and have 2 queries:

1. Below, at the top, is the non-functioning question. Can anyone suggest what setting I might need to change to correct this problem

Lesson settings are:

General Grade options Flow control

2. Below, at the bottom, are the standard responses that show: "Yes I'd like to try again"... But if the student chooses "No, I just want to go on to the next question" it still brings them back to the same question.  How do I turn this off?

Employee participation Question 3   Move Update Preview Delete

Match the methods used to communicate safety in the workplace with the appropriate image.

MatchingFirst answer should jump to the "Correct" Page
Correct response: Yes, you're right.
Wrong response: You're incorrect, have another try.
Answer 1:

How can you be involved?

Matches with answer 1: Health & Safety Committee meetings
Correct answer score: 1
Correct answer jump: End of lesson
Answer 2: What does this sign signify?
Matches with answer 2: Hazardous substance area
Wrong answer score: 0
Wrong answer jump: Employee participation Question 3
Answer 3:

What is this used for?

Matches with answer 3:

Slippery floor

The response a student gets is:

Not quite. Would you like to try again?

Thank you very much for any assistance.Jenny
Moyenne des évaluations  -
En réponse à Jenny Green

Re: Lesson Matching Questions - not functioning when correct answers are selected

par Jenny Green,

I omitted to mention that changing the maximum grade made no difference. I had wondered if it was set too low to allow for all of the correct answers.

Cheers, Jenny