Hair

Hair

av Dan Trouten -
Antall svar: 10

I'm quite new to moodle. Please tell me I'll still have hair by the time I figure this out!!! Where does someone with no budget and a graphics background go to learn moodle on-line or in print?  sperrer opp øynene (I already have most of Joomla! figured out so I figure I have a chance with moodle!!!)

Gjennomsnittlig vurdering: -
Som svar til Dan Trouten

Re: Hair

av Don Hinkelman -
Bilde av Particularly helpful Moodlers Bilde av Plugin developers

Sorry, Dan, you will lose all your hair before figuring this out.  See my balding head?  I had a full head of hair two hours before that!

Do you want to learn Moodle as a teacher or as an admin?  If you want to see how to set up a course and add modules as a teacher, get a course you can set up and invite some students to. Ninehub provides a free, secure site for if you put up with some ads. If you want to be an administrator or learn the site set up, then go to the one-click packages of Moodle and set one up on your PC or Mac. These packages are not secure, but serve as a great training ground.

Cheers!  Don

Gjennomsnittlig vurdering: Coolest thing ever! (1)
Som svar til Don Hinkelman

av Mary Cooch -
Bilde av Documentation writers Bilde av Moodle HQ Bilde av Particularly helpful Moodlers Bilde av Testers Bilde av Translators

Hey- I've still got loads of hair so there is hope for youstort smil There is a free online book Using Moodle that you can read and if you go to youtube and search for Moodle tutorials there are loads of them that will take you through the basics. (Oh and unless they have run out, a Moodle partner is giving away some free books for learning Moodle at the moment)

Som svar til Mary Cooch

av Dan Trouten -

Wow! This was a good time to start to moodle!!! I got the ebooks for free. I'm a visual learner and those two seem to be more along my way of learning. Thanks!!! I'll be watching those youtube vids you put up.