SCORM and Captivate

SCORM and Captivate

by Ryan Marshall -
Number of replies: 10

I am new to Moodle...

I am teaching a class that has 10 chapters. Each chapter has been created in Captivate, and out put as a SCORM 1.2 package (ziped).

I created a Course with the Topic style. I'd like each topic to be a chapter and use the scorm activity for each chapter.

So I created a chapter 1 topic and selected the chpater 1 scorm zip and clicked save and return to coures and the goes blank. What did I do wrong? Do I need to put the files in a specific place?

oh I am using a test moodle 1.9 on a XP machine.

Thanks for your help

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Ryan Marshall

Re: SCORM and Captivate

by Dan Marsden -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Plugins guardians Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
In reply to Dan Marsden

by Ryan Marshall -

THanks for the link/info.

Now when I select the scorm file and click choose it returns to the updating screen. I click on the save and return to course button, It comes back and says manifest file not found. I looked in the zip file and the imsmanifest.xmlis in the top layer. Did I miss somthing?

In reply to Ryan Marshall

by Dan Marsden -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Plugins guardians Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

try unzipping the zip in your course files area (in it's own directory) - then instead of selecting the zip file, select the imsmanifest.xml in the extracted dir.

In reply to Dan Marsden

by Ian Wright -

That's a practical solution for <= version1.9, that appears not to work for Moodle 2 with its hashed file names.  Is unzipping in Moodle 2 constrained by file size? 

In reply to Ian Wright

by Dan Marsden -