Limit the teacher from viewing all courses

Limit the teacher from viewing all courses

by iwan chen -
Number of replies: 12

hi all..

i'm quite new to moodle..

only one question though, i assign teacher 1 for course a, 2 for course b, 3 for course c, but teacher every teacher can view and edit all the course. how do i limit them jut to view and edit their assigned course?

thank you..

Average of ratings: -
In reply to iwan chen

Re: Limit the teacher from viewing all courses

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hi there. Go to site admin (on the front page) then users>permissions>assign system roles and make sure you have NO teachers asssigned the role of teacher in there - if you do, then they will be able to view and edit all the courses as you say. You should just assign them in each course as you have been doing.

In reply to Mary Cooch

by iwan chen -

i'm sorry.. i not quite understand yet..

as you say, i must make sure no teacher assigned in the teacher role, so i must move teacher into what role?? if it's not teacher role it can't function like a teacher.

thank you..

In reply to iwan chen

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Hello again! If you are the administrator of your Moodle then on your front page you should have a link in site administration>users>permissions>assign system roles like the one in this screenshot: