Information

Information

by Dean Swanson -
Number of replies: 8

Hello, I am new to this, and I haven't been able to determine the answer to my question.  We are looking into open source lms options.

We develop customized online training, primarily for govt agencies & healthcare.  We have our own proprietary lms, but it's getting flakey.  Our system allows us to create a course list customized by student.  For example, if I have a govt agency with 500 employees, and there are 25 courses in that agencies course list, the admin can customize a course list for each employee.  One employee might have 10 courses, another 15, and so on.  We create a seperate course list for each of our clients, they then choose from the list what courses appear in an individual's course list when they log in.  In theory, it's possible that no 2 course lists would be the same for a single agency.  It's scorm compliant, tracks student logins, completion date, test results, etc.  All courses are between 5-60 meg.

Is this possible in Moodle?  Thanks in advance for your help.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Dean Swanson

Re: Information

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators

Yes.  You can enrol a student into such courses as you feel they need and they do not then have access to other courses (if you password protect them or use other options) When they log in they only see the courses they are going to be studying.

In reply to Dean Swanson

by Tim Hunt -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers