Header content in custom_corners

Header content in custom_corners

by Russell Robshaw -
Number of replies: 8
I'm a newbie to Moodle & hope someone can explain with step-by-step instructions how to: 1. fill the header with a graphic or my own colour scheme; 2. reduce the height of the header. I've already placed our logo in the header, but it looks lost amongst the surrounding grey, so I want to fill the surrounding default grey colour with that of our organisation so that it compliments the colours in our logo, & reduce the header's height, so that if I increase the height of my logo it doesn't then increase the height of the header at the same time. I'm using Moodle 1.9 & the 'custom_corners' theme.
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Russell Robshaw

Re: Header content in custom_corners

by Mary Evans -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Any chance you could post a link to your site so that I can see where you are up to with this?

If you have not read these two documents Themes FAQ and CSS FAQ then do so, as they will give you quite a good grounding about Moodle Themes in general.

Custom Corners is a little special in that the header & footer HTML files are written a little differently, and not that easy to pick out which bits you need to change or where you need to add things like logos etc.

So either post a link here or send me a link to your site in a private message, and I'll try and help you if I can.

Thanks

Mary

by Mary Evans -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers

Here's an example of a header logo in Custom Corners...