I have a user who had the the email address on her account changed. She now wants to change it back to the original address but this is blocked. The message that appears is 'This email address is already registered'. Why is this, when the address has been changed? Is there any way around this?
I think you'll find that there is now some *other* account with that email address (i.e. she has multiple profiles). Use the browse users function in site administration to search for the offending email address.
Thanks for your quick reply. I had a look and I did find another address. Thanks again.