Back up fails due to "internal error"

Back up fails due to "internal error"

by Patricia Smiley -
Number of replies: 5
Hi, my moodle is on a shared hosting site with GoDaddy. I love Moodle and what it has done for our Social Studies students in 7th grade. However, when I go to back up the course, I get this error message. I am not that technical - I understand some things and am learning as I go. I would be extremely grateful for any help. I have searched the forums, etc. to the best of my ability. Here is the page and error message I get:

Name: backup-social_studies_1-8-20100915-1458.zip
  • Creating temporary structures
  • Deleting old data
  • Creating XML file
    • Writing header
    • Writing general info
    • Writing course data
    • Writing users info. . . . . . .
    • Writing categories and questions. . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
    • Writing scales info
    • Writing groups info
    • Writing groupings info
    • Writing groupings-groups info
    • Writing events info
    • Writing gradebook info
    • Writing modules info
      • Assignments
      • Forums
      • Hot Potatoes Quizzes
      • QuizzesHTTP/1.1 200 OK Date: Wed, 15 Sep 2010 20:58:21 GMT Server: Apache Content-Script-Type: text/javascript Content-Style-Type: text/css Content-Language: en Cache-Control: private, pre-check=0, post-check=0, max-age=0 Pragma: no-cache Expires: Accept-Ranges: none Keep-Alive: timeout=15, max=97 Connection: Keep-Alive Transfer-Encoding: chunked Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1

OK

The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

Please contact the server administrator, support@supportwebsite.com and inform them of the time the error occurred, and anything you might have done that may have caused the error.

More information about this error may be available in the server error log.

Apache/1.3.33 Server at teachandlearntogether.com Port 80

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Patricia Smiley