Happy to be here!

Happy to be here!

by Paul Jacobson -
Number of replies: 13

Hello my dear colleague! I'm so happy to be here after being thrown into the deep end of Moodle (as a policy initiative by my college). Like going through the "wardrobe" to Narnia, I have been bewildered by how things work and don't work; and how things are not quite as they seem in this magical land.

As a Teacher, I am creating topics but cannot access the student experience. I've been down blind alleys: to set up images in a topic with hyperlinks; but alas, I could only manage one link per topic per summary. I tried inserting HTML but something was amiss and I lost the edit function from that topic. Thus it was moved to the trash pile at the end where I turned off yet another "eye" and tried to ignore my mistakes. If only I could delete and start again.

Life's like that: drawing without an eraser. Cheers, Paul Jacobson.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Paul Jacobson

Re: Happy to be here!

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators