Webquest module add-on: Webquest For Moodle 2.0

Webquest module add-on: Webquest For Moodle 2.0

by Dariem Garcés Urquiza -
Number of replies: 11
I ´d like to announce that i am starting to develop the Webquest For Moodle 2.0 module.
I will need, coding help, ideas , etc etc...

It´s nice to be back to the game :D

Kind Regards
Dariem Garcés

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Dariem Garcés Urquiza

Re: Webquest module add-on: Webquest For Moodle 2.0

by Henk Visser -
Hi Dariem,

Thanks ever so much for working on the webquest module.
A webquest on a website can be very boring, but when a student can work in a team and is able to upload stuff it becomes much more interesting.
I think webquests and Moodle should go together very well wink

I'm looking forward to a new version.

sincerely,

Henk Visser

In reply to Henk Visser

by Dr. Nellie Deutsch -

I've been using the WebQuest outside and on the Moodle for a few years. I would like the students to be able to create their own WebQuest on the Moodle to make it more interesting.

In reply to Dr. Nellie Deutsch

by Glenys Hanson -

Hi Nellie,

I've never used the WebQuest Module because it's seemed rather buggy up to now. I've always got students to create their own WebQuests on Moodle using wikis, forums and chats. They loved it though I must say I had a lot of problems getting my adult, distance students to understand the usefulness of wikis: they prepared on Word and copied into the wiki. However, that was a couple of years ago and the world has moved on.

I'm about to try again with a younger group of students.

I'd love to know what subjects you've tried out.

Cheers,

Glenys

by Clare Wallace -

Great to log on and find that this module is being updated. I am sorry I didnt see it before now but am wondering how it is progressing? Is it available for Moodle 2 now?

Many thanks

Clare

by María José Sánchez Sánchez -

Hi,

You need some help for this module?