Add logo and color

Add logo and color

av Cheryl Thom -
Antall svar: 30
Hi there,
I am new to this, and am wondering, is it simple to just add our company logo to the top of our site? And, can we use one of the standard themes, but just change the background color to our site?
Do I need to learn html to do this? And do I need access to a cpanel to do this - or can it just be done inside moodle - ie. through the admin block?

just as an example - on moodle.org at the top the 'moodle' logo appears, how did they get that there?
Gjennomsnittlig vurdering: -
Som svar til Cheryl Thom

Re: Add logo and color

av Mary Cooch -
Bilde av Documentation writers Bilde av Moodle HQ Bilde av Particularly helpful Moodlers Bilde av Testers Bilde av Translators
Hi againsmile Big question! For the most part you need to get to the theme files on the server but as a quick simple fix if you change your theme to standard logo you can then upload your own banner into the site files (front page>site files) and as long as it is properly named it will appear as your banner without your having to do anything else.
Som svar til Mary Cooch

av Cheryl Thom -
Ok - first the simple version - I've uploaded the image in the frontpage - site files, but it is not showing up in the logo spot - the moodle logo is showing up there, am I missing a step?
When I switched to t his 'theme' I don't like how big the titles of the blocks show up - is this the only way it will look if I want to go this route?

For the not simple version...
when you say I need to get to the theme files on the server, is this where I have to go through our cpanel and get into the file manager, and find a moodle folder?
Som svar til Cheryl Thom

av Mary Cooch -
Bilde av Documentation writers Bilde av Moodle HQ Bilde av Particularly helpful Moodlers Bilde av Testers Bilde av Translators