Roles: Should only see his enrolled course categories on the front page after logging in

Roles: Should only see his enrolled course categories on the front page after logging in

by Constantine Ibgus -
Number of replies: 5

Hello, everyone!

I'm not sure if this has already been raised but I couldn't find the answers on the forums. I'm new to moodle, by the way... Here it goes:

1) Is it possible that after logging in, a user can only see on the front page the courses or course categories that he is assigned to or enrolled in? If it is, how?

2) One simple question, what is the filename of the PHP file that I need to modify so that I can add bullets to course categories and courses?

Thank you very much and more power to moodle and the developers! smile

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Constantine Ibgus

Re: Roles: Should only see his enrolled course categories on the front page after logging in

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Hi there smile
1) I misread your first question earlier so here's another go: if you use the my courses side block or else if you set in site admin>front page>front page settings the list of options when logged in to "courses" then if your Moodle is set up right, a user WILL only see their enrolled courses. If they stil see all of them then you might have mistakenly enrolled them as students globally via site admin>users>permissions>assign system roles. When your students are currently logged in do they see all courses?
2) Can't help with this but I am sure someone can!
Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to Mary Cooch

Re: Roles: Should only see his enrolled course categories on the front page after logging in

by Constantine Ibgus -

Thank you very much for your reply, Mary!