Whenever a student makes a quiz hides the entire course rating list of this quiz for everyelse

Whenever a student makes a quiz hides the entire course rating list of this quiz for everyelse

by Christian Rojas -
Number of replies: 3

Hello,

I have marked to be visible the quiz results for the students, but whenever a student makes a quiz hides the entire course rating list of this quiz for everyelse.

As an administrator I can still see the notes even if they are in a lighter color, but according to the permissions of the role of students they can not see their grades as they are marked as hidden.

Any ideas? I have already revised several times grade book options but I didn't found the problem.

Thanks for all.

Greetings.

In reply to Christian Rojas

Re: Whenever a student makes a quiz hides the entire course rating list of this quiz for everyelse

by Elena Ivanova -
Hi Christian,
So, the issue is that student do not see quiz grades in the gradebook?
What are your quiz settings - especially what do you show to students and at what point of time?
Any chance it is similar to this issue?
If not, can you make a screenshot of your grader report and categories and items interface?
In reply to Elena Ivanova

Re: Whenever a student makes a quiz hides the entire course rating list of this quiz for everyelse

by Christian Rojas -

First of all thanks for responding.

I was reviewing the test and were setting a bad option selected in the test configuration in the section on "Review options":
- Later, as the survey is still open
- After closing the quiz

Thanks and regards

P.D.: Sorry for my English. I use google translator

In reply to Christian Rojas

by Floyd Saner -
Christian,

I had the same problem. It was caused by a configuration in the quiz settings page.

Here is how I solved the problem:

1. Edit the quiz settings (go to the main course page; turn editing on; select the edit icon beside the quiz name)
2. Go to the "Review Options" section.