Anyone in my area?

Anyone in my area?

by Nancy Gleaton -
Number of replies: 19
I'm interested in meeting and communicating with other Moodlers in my geographic areas - central South Carolina, USA. Anyone out there?
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Nancy Gleaton

Re: Anyone in my area?

by ben reynolds -
Baltimore, which is, at least, the same continent smile
In reply to ben reynolds

by Nancy Gleaton -

True... and in the larger scheme of things, not that far away. I will actually be in Westminster from Jun 5-12, which is where we will debuting our first live version of a Moodle classroom for students at a week-long leadership & management school.

In reply to ben reynolds

by Nancy Gleaton -
I see in your profile your interest are composition and writing. I just finished a Master's degree in Professional Writing in December. What do you like to write?

by ben reynolds -
Hi Nancy,
I don't actually write much anymore, but, before I became a bureaucrat, I was a fiction writer.

Westminster is a hop, skip, & a jump from here. That's the week before our early summer session starts, so I'll be busy, but anything I can do to help . . .

In reply to ben reynolds

by Nancy Gleaton -
Thanks... I'll keep you in mind. And let me know if you end up with some spare time big grin that week -- I'd love an "outsider" to see what we're doing and give a critiqie and advice!

by Paula Clough -

Nancy,

I am in Arizona ... same continent...but I love brainstorming about possible uses of Moodle.  I'm putting together a presentation on creative uses of Moodle glossaries and databases for a conference in March right now... I also work full time and am teaching an undergrade hybrid course in Educational Technology this sememter. 

If you need someone to discuss things with .

cool

In reply to Paula Clough

by Lina Susee -
Paula,
What a fun stumble I a made finding you! How are you and I see you are still very techno involved!

Where is the class you are teaching?