How to change the color of a single link or a word in a page

How to change the color of a single link or a word in a page

by bruce boman -
Number of replies: 22
I have a course page and I want to change the color of a single link. If I change the body color, it will change the color of all of them which I don't want. I just want only one link color to be different from the rest. Anyone knows how please?
Average of ratings: -
In reply to bruce boman

Re: How to change the color of a single link or a word in a page

by Henry Happ -
If it's a single link, you could try just adding a style element to the link tag:

<a style="color: #ff0000;" href="http://somelocation.com">click here</a>
In reply to Henry Happ

by bruce boman -
Where can I find the file of the link tag to edit it please because I'm new to moodle
In reply to bruce boman

by Henry Happ -
1. Add your link as you normally would.
2. Click the "<>" (Toggle HTML Source) button.
3. Locate the link you created in step one.
4. Add the style element, changing the color to what you would like it to be.
5. Click the "<>" (Toggle HTML Source) button again.
6. Save it.
In reply to Henry Happ

by bruce boman -
I took a screen shots of what I want to change the color of and they are circled in red and there is no html toggles around it or anything. I was thinking if I open the colors.ccs and play with it will fix it. But if I change the color in this file, it will change the color of all the texts in my page. And if I try to check it in firebug, I see the codes in html and it tells me that the source file is styles.php and when I open this file, I don't see anything that I can edit. I can play with the html codes I see in firebug and change anything I want, but as you know when I refresh the page it goes away. Is there anyway I can have more control on moodle
Attachment sample02.jpg
In reply to bruce boman

by Henry Happ -