Grades incomplete

Grades incomplete

by P J -
Number of replies: 10
Hello,

I'm a bit of a newbie.

My courses have several graded assignments (each assignments graded x number of points). The final course grade is the sum of all the assignment grades.

Suppose there are 3 assignments:
  • Paper, 50 points
  • Project, 25 points
  • Presentation, 25 points
Currently, the student would get a grade of 75 if s/he only completed two out of the three assignments. Instead, I would like the student to get an "in progress" or "incomplete" until they have completed all the assignments.

How can I do this? I so much appreciate your help!

1.9.3 (Build: 20081015)
In reply to P J

Re: Grades incomplete

by Itamar Tzadok -
Are the assignments' grades all or nothing? Otherwise the student would get up to 75 (only) if s/he completed the paper and one of the other assignments. Moreover, the student may get less than 75 even if s/he completed all the assignment. And so the question becomes whether incomplete should designate overall-grade<75 or number-of-submitted-assignments<3.

smile
In reply to Itamar Tzadok

by P J -
Each assignment can earn up the amount of points listed (not all or nothing).

The incomplete should designate number-of-submitted-assignments<3. How can I accomplish this?

Thanks!!!
In reply to P J

by Elena Ivanova -
Hi P J,
If you would have the set number of points that would indicate the incomplete, then it is doable.
But if it is the number of assignments, I, personally, cannot think of anything that would help with that task.
In reply to Elena Ivanova

by Alane Breitmeyer -