Class Rosters

Class Rosters

by Ken Rushing -
Number of replies: 6

Hello All,

I'm new to Moodle, but I was wondering if there was a way to print out class rosters?  If I have set up several classes, is there a way to print out a class roster for each class, or even, to get a roll for the entire school (all classes)?

Thanks

Ken

In reply to Ken Rushing

Re: Class Rosters

by Heidi Beezley -
I realize this post was written a good while ago, but I was also wondering if there was a good way to print out a class roster from Moodle.
In reply to Heidi Beezley

by Anthony Borrow -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
With the participants block you can get a list of students and then print that page which could serve as a roster. Peace.
In reply to Anthony Borrow

by Sharon Strauss -
Picture of Testers

Anthony,

Thanks. The participants block gives rather small pictures, and it requires that students have reasonable photos in there profiles.

I have a technical and non-technical question about this.

On the non-tech side, I'm interested in whether schools auto photos, and if you do, do you lock them or let the students change them. For those locking photos, do you have complaints from people who do not like their picture as it is, or don't like it showing up so often.

On the technical side, this pictures next to the participation list are quite small. Does anyone have experience with the Block: Course Picture Roster?

Thanks.

In reply to Sharon Strauss

by Anthony Borrow -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers