Centralized moodle

Centralized moodle

by Marek Figlarek -
Number of replies: 10
I've been using moodle for 3 years and found primary students do participate in my courses but when we're in the classroom. After schooll they aren't so eager. I wonder how is it in British primary schools. Do students are entusiastic?

The second problem is how to make my collegues to write their courses and to believe that the idea of VLE is what we should develop and implement alongside with classroom old teaching. Do you have any knowledge how it goes in schools in Britain, do teachers are eager to implement e-learning?

The third question is more complex, There is a word here in Poland that The MInistry of Education wants to launch a big project to open a Moodle or Fronter platform that would be central for all primary schools in the country. Another would be for secondary schools. I think it is a wrong thinking, but perhaps I am wrong. Browsing the Internet I did not find such project anywhere.

My thought is that centralized platform won't be enough flexible to deal with needs and differences each school has. But on the other hand if teachers don't want to write courses (they may not have time or they lack knowledge how to do it) such a platform could do and be a place for storing resources.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Marek Figlarek

Re: Centralized moodle

by Visvanath Ratnaweera -
Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Translators
Hi Marek

> primary students do participate in my courses but when we're in the classroom. After schooll they aren't so eager.

No wonder. I played with other children at that age!

> how to make my collegues to write their courses and to believe that the idea of VLE is what we should develop and implement alongside with classroom old teaching.

You are talking about teachers in public schools? Well, the government employed them because they are competent to handle the job, don't you think?