Resources for building Themes for 2.0

Resources for building Themes for 2.0

by Layne Heiny -
Number of replies: 8
Hello,

I'm very new to Moodle 1.9.x and 2.0 but upgraded a live site to 2.0 so I could use the new quiz features. I'm very impressed and glad to have done the upgrade.

Now I'm just trying to clean up some issues with the theme. I'm using power-of-science from Themza and most of the theme works. There are some places, though, that stretch outside the 928px fixed width (e.g. grade reports).

Are there resources for developing themes for 2.0 - with examples. I ask because the Themes documentation is for the 1.x and I didn't find anything about 2.x

Am I looking in the wrong place?

In advance - thank you.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Layne Heiny

Re: Resources for building Themes for 2.0

by Ralf Hilgenstock -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Translators
Hi Layne,

some people are crazy, updating a live site to 2.0 today is one of the craziest things I red since long time.

2.0. is not yet beta. Its developer stuff with lots of features that are not yet fully implemented, some features are disabled you'll need for a live site.

If you can go back to the old version do it now. Today. Don't wait.

ralf
In reply to Ralf Hilgenstock

by Layne Heiny -
Ralf -

The site is live but is not mission critical. The kids are from a digital academy class - and love to see new developments. The update was a great chance to see something new. The new quiz features are worth the effort. I've tripped over a few issues with groups but nothing to get worried about ...

Now - about my questions for resources - are any links available?
In reply to Layne Heiny

by Ralf Hilgenstock -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Translators
Most of the new aspects for theme developments aren't implemented yet.
In reply to Layne Heiny

by Frank Ralf -
Hi Layne,