Can't stop teachers from completing feedback

Can't stop teachers from completing feedback

by Janet Smith -
Number of replies: 9
In the teacher role, I've set "mod/feedback:complete" to Prohibit, but when I am logged into Moodle as a teacher, I can still complete feedback.

I tested this both with a feedback created on the front page of Moodle and then linked into a course via the feedback block, and also with a feedback instance created within a specific course.

I even went in and set the Student Role and Authenticated User Role to Prohibit for complete feedback and everyone still seems to be able to answer the questions and submit.

I am using the most current version of the Feedback Module from the Module Downloads area.

How can I stop teachers from completing feedbacks? Is this a bug or am I doing something wrong? Does anyone know how to fix?
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Janet Smith

Re: Can't stop teachers from completing feedback

by Mario Dorantes -
Hello:

We have a Moodle 1.9.4 and we don't let not editing teachers complete a feedback. In our case it was done by simply setting the mod/feedback:complete to Prohibit within the course.

Mario
In reply to Mario Dorantes

by Elaine Blakeman -

I am having this problem with students. I set all their roles to prohibt on Feedback Activity, yet they can still  answer the feedback questions. Please advise.

In reply to Elaine Blakeman

by Andreas Grabs -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Peer reviewers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Translators

Hi,

please check whether the students are assigned as student to the current context. That is meaning that if is the feedback e.g. on the frontpage so the users just are not assigned as studend but only as "authenticated user".

Andreas

In reply to Andreas Grabs

by Elaine Blakeman -

I am  not using the frontpage. I was testing this in a single course.

In reply to Elaine Blakeman

by Andreas Grabs -