I have been testing new assignment. I enabled the feature whereby students can view the assignments of fellow students. I created three students, and uploaded assignments for them. Then I deleted one of the students entirely from the course to see what would happen to their assignment. At this point, if I logged in as one of the other students, I would see the link that says "View 2 assignment(s) submitted by your fellow student(s)," however, when I clicked on the link, it would take me to a page with only a single assignment on it. The assignment for the unenrolled student was not visible. However, if I am logged in as the teacher, I can still see all three assignments, including the one for the student who is now unenrolled.