Exemplary Courses

Exemplary Courses

by Kathy Seibert -
Number of replies: 8

I am interested in finding  some exemplary courses so that I can see some models before designing my own course.  I am new to Moodle and am doing this as a class project in my Masters Program.

I would like the course in English only and would like access as a student.  Thank you for your help.

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Kathy Seibert

Re: Exemplary Courses

by Lynn Scarlet Clark -
Hi Kathy - a good start is with the list of registered sites (http://moodle.org/sites/).

You may get some specific links given to you from the lounge, but if you have any better idea what you're looking for that might mean you would get given more appropriate ideas (it's difficult because you don't know what you don't know - if you see what I mean!).

For example, are you looking for a site that's mainly collaboration (blogs, forums, wikis etc), resources (lots and lots of things to read and download), quiz/questionnaire- heavy or one that's built around a lesson (ie comprehensive online learning content).
In reply to Lynn Scarlet Clark

by John Viall -
I'm also just starting out with Moodle, and have tried numerous sites (http://moodle.org/sites/) to get a feel for what Moodle can and can't do.

But just like my site smile they all have passwords, and no one has guest turned on.

Does anyone who uses several of the features in Moodle have a site that we can peek into to get an idea of how best to use Moodle?

For me personally, I am teaching mostly programming courses, and currently only use resource folders (I post my weekly handouts in pdf) and quiz modules to grade my homework assignments.

But I sure would like to see what else can be done with it.

Thanks,
John
In reply to John Viall

by Paula Clough -

John,