Moodle Books/Training

Moodle Books/Training

by William Davis -
Number of replies: 10

Greetings to all who read this: I am a IT Instructor/Teacher, our district has just announced that over the summer break they will be putting Moodle on our web servers. I would like to ask, is there anywhere to purchase really in depth"Moodle for dummies" or something like it for teachers. I am IT and although I can stumble my way through the train-up, having a good "step-by-step" visual guide would really help. The other K-12 teachers will be ringing my phone asking how to make use of Moodle, I would like to be able to put them in the right direction, thanks in advancethoughtful

Average of ratings: -
In reply to William Davis

Re: Moodle Books/Training

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Hi there. Well, I hesitate to say this (since I wrote it) but there is this one Moodle For Teaching 7-14 Year Olds
Also, that book and others are in the book database on this Moodle here
In reply to Mary Cooch

by sudhakardayal srivastava -
I found two Books (i) Moodle Teaching Techniques and (ii) Moodle 1.9 E-Learning Course Development, both by William H Rice very useful for teaching and COurse Development.
In reply to Mary Cooch

by Paula Clough -

Mary's book Moodle for Teaching 7-14 Year Olds is very helpful.  It leads teachers through the different resources and assignments with real examples used in her class.  Helps my teachers see how it really can work with younger students.

cool

by Bryan Williams -
Using Moodle by Jason Cole and Helen Foster would be a good start. This book was published by O'Rielly Press under Safari, and I think is now available in PDF format for free (could be wrong about that).

by Chris Mattia -