i get this information from Moodle tellung me a resource config is blocking this move.
Warning: Delete operation is blocked by existing resource. Either update your resources first or ask administrator to disable this safety mechanism in global Resource configuration.
Does it mean that it can only be changed globally (the whole moodle) and cannot be changed for my courses only?
It seems strange that it shoukd be necessary to delete the resource on the resource page before updating a file...
I dont know if you can change that setting just for your curse or have to do it globally (i am newie here).
But there is something you can do:
- Upload your new file
- Check the new one slected
- Uncheck the old one
- Now you should be able to erase the old file
I hope this helps