mail php files

mail php files

by Lef Plom -
Number of replies: 14
Hi i'm new in moodle, so i want some help from an expert...

Here it is... Imagine that you are in the forum area. You are adding a new topic for a lesson and you want to inform the students whre are subscribed in this lesson for this new thread by emailing them. So the only thing you have to do is to check the checkbox which is named as "E-mail", right?

I want somebody, to tell me, which are the php mail files, doing the mail processing. I made a lot of search and i can't find something relevant. Please if somebody can help me, i would appreciate it.

Sorry for my bad english!!!
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Lef Plom

Απάντηση: mail php files

by Lef Plom -
Because nobody answered to my problem until now i will explain it differently...

In the forum there is a checkbox named "Email now"

All i need is the source code behind this check box... I guess that is the "process.php" file but i'm not quite sure, so i need and a second opinion from an expert... Please, it's important.... Thanks
In reply to Lef Plom

Re: Απάντηση: mail php files

by Steve Bilton -
I believe the location of the code is found in : /mod/forum/lib.php and post.php. The check box option is provided in post_form.php around line 62 in a 1.8 moodle version :

if (empty($post->id) && has_capability('moodle/course:manageactivities', $coursecontext)) {
$mform->addElement('checkbox', 'mailnow', get_string('mailnow', 'forum'));
}

You can only mail now if you have the capability to manage course activities.

Do a search for "mailnow" in the three files I mention to find the parts of the code where this is dealt with.

Hope that helps....

Steve
http://stcssafety.com

In reply to Steve Bilton

Απάντηση: Re: Απάντηση: mail php files

by Lef Plom -
Thank you very much Steve... I will check it... Thanks again!!!
In reply to Lef Plom

Re: Απάντηση: Re: Απάντηση: mail php files

by Philip Percival -