Going mad!! Trying to assign tutor to students! HELP!!

Going mad!! Trying to assign tutor to students! HELP!!

by Dan Jeffries -
Number of replies: 19
Sorry for my OTT plea but I really am going maaaaaaad!

OK - here's the situation.

We are using the PLP block and, in order for tutors to edit the Personal Reports, they have to be assigned as 'Teacher' to the User in User context.

However.

When I have asked Teachers to do this, there is no ROLES tab, and therefore they can't do it. They're using the participants block and then clicking on each student.

As they can't do it, does this mean, as an Admin, I have to assign ALL these roles? This is something I really really REALLY don't want to have to do, as I run 8 other Moodle sites!

Really hope someone can help!

Dan
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Dan Jeffries

Re: Going mad!! Trying to assign tutor to students! HELP!!

by Mike Worth -
This is something I wrote a script to do (from a csv file); with a bit of modification it should suit your needs. Let me know if this would be useful and I'll find you a copy

Mike
In reply to Mike Worth

by Dan Jeffries -
Yes please - that would be ace!

Many thanks smile
In reply to Dan Jeffries

by Mike Worth -
Here is a copy of the current version- it was one of the first bits of moodle related code I wrote, and as such is horribly inefficient and needs re-writing. I've put rewriting this as a block on my todo list

Mike
In reply to Mike Worth

by Mike Worth -
I've re-written it into a block, can be downloaded from here. Moodle Tracker issue CONTRIB-1025

Mike
In reply to Mike Worth

by Dan Jeffries -
Thanks SO much for your work on this - looks great!

I've installed the block and can see it on our front page.

I want to test out the CSV file.

Think I understand the format, e.g.

etc

However - how can I find out the ID numbers of an entire course without manually searching each one and hovering over their profile image?

Thanks!