integrating coppermine with moodle

integrating coppermine with moodle

by Sean S -
Number of replies: 13
I was wondering if any has integrated coppermine with moodle and if so how could it be done. I'm choosing coppermine over gallery since it uses a database and I figured that would be easier to do.

I like to gallery and have used it several times so if that is better perhaps I will install another instance of it.
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Sean S

Re: integrating coppermine with moodle

by N Hansen -
Linguist-I too would be very interested in seeing one of the available open source photo gallery programs integrated into Moodle. I think it would be great if someone could integrate one of them into Moodle as a "gallery module." I'm not a programmer but perhaps there is someone else here at Moodle who would be interested in developing such a module? big grin
In reply to N Hansen

Moodle gallery module

by Jan Dierckx -
We have been using Gallery in our school during the previous year. I was looking for something else and then I really started to like PhotoFrame because of the vertical sidebar which lets you select pictures.
I have been trying to integrate Martin's PhotoFrame as a Moodle module.  The code looks terrible after my messing around with it, so it still needs a lot of work, but if you want to take a look: this is what I have come up with so far (login as student1/student1 or student2/student2)
I'd like to have ideas to get the following things working...
  • I haven't worked out how to make navigation work (the breadcrumb, title, etc...)
  • It does not have an upload area. I just use the Files area of the course. When you add a gallery module,  you select the directory out of which pictures are to be taken. (just like the resources module does when you want to add a directory resource) Of course this means there is no easy way of letting students publish complete galleries