Uploading and embedding "Interactive" PowerPoint presentations

Uploading and embedding "Interactive" PowerPoint presentations

by Brian Loughran -
Number of replies: 12

I have been able to upload my PPT (2007) as a Flash and as a link.  Neither is what I really need.  What I have not been able to do is upload my interactive PPT and maintain the integrity of my slides.  Furthermore, the interactivity aspect gets completely lost.  I am a newbie and was wondering if there is a way to achieve what I am attempting to do?  I have searched all over moodle.org and google links/docs, but have found only answers to static PPTs.

Cheers

Brian

რეიტინგების საშუალო: -
In reply to Brian Loughran

Re: Uploading and embedding "Interactive" PowerPoint presentations

by Mary Cooch -
Documentation writers სურათი Moodle HQ სურათი Particularly helpful Moodlers სურათი Testers სურათი Translators სურათი
Hi Brian. Try googling i-spring http://www.ispringsolutions.com/products/ispring_free.html It is a free powerpoint to flash converter that keeps the interactivity (and any sound/video) too - it is very useful for what you want to do in Moodle.

by phtar qing -

Yes, Ispring free is a good PowerPoint to Flash converter to retain the interactive. But the converted Flash presentation from Ispring cann't comply with SCORM/AICC, so it is not suitable to upload to your Learning Management System.

If you want to create Flash presentation from PowerPoint with interactive and also comply with SCORM/AICC, there are many choice for you. Such as Adobe Presenter, Articulate Presenter, Wondershare PPT2Flash Professional and so on.

adobe presenter $500

Articulate Presenter  $699

Wondershare PPT2Flash Professional  $199

All of these are perfect for you to create professional Flash presentation.

Best wishes.

In reply to phtar qing

by Brian Loughran -

phatr qing,

I want to make sure I understand you and you understand me.