Login screen

Login screen

by g k -
Number of replies: 11

I am new to Moodle.  I am trying to create a login on my site that would automatically log users into my Moodle site, without going to the original login/index.php screen.  I have been having much difficulty with this. Any suggestions?

Average of ratings: -
In reply to g k

Re: Login screen

by Marc Dastous -

Are you trying to let everyone into your site as a guest? Or are you trying to put the login form on the main page so visitors can login from there?

In the first scenario, there is a setting in the 1.4 DEV Configuration --> Variables that will allow anyone visiting your site to be logged in as a Guest automatically if they visit a course that allows guest access.

The second scenario does not currently exist.  A block would have to be coded with that information.

Marc

In reply to Marc Dastous

by g k -
I was trying to let users log in to Moodle from the main screen on my page.  This is not possible? Do I understand this correctly?
In reply to g k

by Andrew Sykes -

Yes it is possible to let people login from your main page you can one add a link on your main menu to the login/login.php or you can go into the admin panel and then to to the variables part and set force login to yes if you need more help just e-mail me at andrewsykes@ns.sympatico.ca

Andrew

In reply to g k

by Marc Dastous -

I believe K G's  goal is to have the login form on the main page to avoid going to the login/index.php.  That is not currently possible unless you do the coding yourself.  I would say the easiest way to do this would be to create a new block, but I have not attempted coding it.

Has anyone else included a login on the main page?

Marc

In reply to Marc Dastous

by W Page -
Hello!

Might be a nice block option for the HomePage, but, somebody has got to code it.