Allowing students to view each other's submissions

Allowing students to view each other's submissions

by Gabe Morris -
Number of replies: 8
I'm new to Moodle so apologies is this is frequently asked and answered.

Is there any way to allow students to view each other's submissions to the "upload a single file" assignment type?

If not, is the only method possible within Moodle that supports this functionality (students upload files and view each other's files) a forum? Or is there another way?

thanks!
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Gabe Morris

Re: Allowing students to view each other's submissions

by Frederick Bingham -
I need to do the same thing. Did you get any help with this? Fred
In reply to Frederick Bingham

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators
Hi there. Not with the assignments, no, but if you get them to upload their work either as an attachment to a forum or in a database (or even workshop though that's complex to begin with) it does the same job -students can see each others' submissions.
In reply to Mary Cooch

by Kristin Darken -
Isn't this possible now in assignments now that Moodle 1.9 has expanded role capabilities? I have not tested this yet - and we had previously been using forums as a way for students to be able to view each other's assignments - but I had assumed that Moodle 1.9 would provide the capability in any kind of assignment if you override the permissions for students in that activity.

One limitation we have found in using forums for assignment sharing is that grading is limited to the rating scale and no private feedback from an instructor can be provided to the students.
In reply to Kristin Darken

by Mike Smith -

Hi Kristin,