Insert javascript how to

Insert javascript how to

by Chris Gribble -
Number of replies: 2
I was wondering if anyone could point me to or help to insert a menu with dropdowns that I wanted to put into moodle. I have created this using fireworks so I have been left with a range of files.

This includes a
  • js file.
  • html file
  • several image files
My question is what steps are required to use this using the html editor? Is there a script that is commonly used ie. like inserting a swf file?

What directory should they be put into? Basically I am after a complete newbies how to guide.

Thanks
Chris

Average of ratings: -
In reply to Chris Gribble

Re: Insert javascript how to

by Sandy Warner -

Hi Chris

I am a newbie and novice to Moodle, so if this is wrong, please forgive.  However I did get this html code to work on the front page in embedding a swf file.  Note, I opened a new label and inserted this code as a flash graphic into the label and without text. 

The only problem is that I cant seem to get the same code to work on other pages except the Front Page.

sandy

<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=windows-1252" />
<p align="center"><font face="Arial">
  <object id="obj1" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0" height="130" width="325" border="0" classid="clsid:D27CDB6E-AE6D-11CF-96B8-444553540000"><param value="file:///C:/Documents and Settings/admin/My Documents/My Pictures/Photos/School/WelcomeSchool.swf" name="movie" /><param value="High" name="quality" />
  </object></font></p>

In reply to Sandy Warner

Re: Insert javascript how to

by Mary Cooch -
Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Testers Picture of Translators