I neep help with login issues!

I neep help with login issues!

by james skaggs -
Number of replies: 10

I have seen this question asked three times but I have never seen an answer and it is a critical question.

My moodle runs fine 3/4 of the time.  But about 1 or 2 days a week no one can log in.  When you try it kicks you back to the main screen, sometimes you may be logged on and it kicks you off not to allow you own.  It does this mainly when traffic is high.  This problem is serious as some students can only log in on certain days and moodle will not allow them on.

As far as I can tell my config.php is fine.

SOmeone anyone help me!

Average of ratings: -
In reply to james skaggs

Re: I neep help with login issues!

by Jeff Wood -

James,

I'm no expert... but have you tried to "repair" your database?

If I'm not mistaken, and option in phpADMIN is to "repair."  Worth a try.

Jeff

In reply to Jeff Wood

by Anne Nicolson -

Did this work?

We have a similar problem. Moodle won't let us in and then mysteriously it does. We don't get kicked out - we can see the main page but when we enter our passwords we get a white screen. I leave messages for the technians (who now avoid me). Nobody does anything and just as I start to jump up and down the darn thing goes.

In reply to Anne Nicolson

by Martin Dougiamas -
Picture of Core developers Picture of Documentation writers Picture of Moodle HQ Picture of Particularly helpful Moodlers Picture of Plugin developers Picture of Testers
It's probably not much consolation but it's almost cetainly a system administration issue, not Moodle. There's nothing in Moodle itself that would give that sort of variable behaviour.  The people who set it up need to look into the operating system, Apache and PHP.

by Linda Jamin -