Enrol a User to Multiple Courses at same time?

Enrol a User to Multiple Courses at same time?

by info com -
Number of replies: 7
Hi. I cant seem to find this anywhere....

If I add a new user in Admin who needs to be enrolled on many courses, how can I add that user to those courses in one go without having to go into each course, find the user and enrol them on at a time?

Thanks
Average of ratings: -
In reply to info com

Re: Enrol a User to Multiple Courses at same time?

by Chris Collman -
Picture of Documentation writers
Hi user Info,
I am not sure I understand your problem. Are you talking about trying to enrol someone who has the standard role of admin in a series of courses?

Generally speaking, someone with admin rights (some who has been the role of admin) on a site can get into an course without enrolling. I believe this is also true for a course creator.

While I am still learning about enrolments, multiple entries in a flat file would place a user with a specific role in the context of a specific course. Thus you could enter the user "Info com" as an editing teacher role in each of the 42 Communications Department courses, and as a non editing teacher role in the Anthropology Department's, 3 non verbal communication courses.

Somebody can tell us if Moodle has exportable report for the site administrator that will list every course with it's id (using a query on the underlying database is not fair smile ).

Best Chris

In reply to Chris Collman

by Andrés Chandía -
I've been reading this post and i'm looking for a solution to a similar problem.
- I have a course related to a second one, so what i would like is that people erolling on the first course automatically enrole on the second.