This is an unknown context () in get_parent_contexts!

This is an unknown context () in get_parent_contexts!

by Yitex Mesh -
Number of replies: 1
Hi
I am new to moodle and i am facing a problem.
We are using Moodle in the intranet of our trainig centre and moodle was functioning normally until recently where the following sentence appears after the creation of a course : "Sorry, but that course is not a valid context". I can see the course is created but can not access it.

Another problem i can no longer see all the courses that were created before in the front page after signing on as an administrator but rather see only the name of the course and this error sentence : "This is an unknown context () in get_parent_contexts"!

Thanks for any help that i may get.
Yitex
Average of ratings: -
In reply to Yitex Mesh

Re: This is an unknown context () in get_parent_contexts!

by Richard Enison -
YM,

The two errors are related. I haven't fully researched the second one, but I've got a pretty good idea about the first. I think it has to do with the database.

Here's the story. The error msg. occurs in only one place in Moodle, and that is course/view.php (no surprise there!). In what follows I will assume you accepted the default table prefix (mdl_); if not, just replace mdl_ with your prefix.