Is this Your First Time Here?

Is this Your First Time Here?

by John Walsh -
Number of replies: 28

Any idea what to edit to get change this?

It doesn't look like it can be altered via Themes.

If I'm missing something please let me know.

I've googled this and checked the forums but I haven't found any solutions.

Thanks

John Walsh

Average of ratings: Useful (1)
In reply to John Walsh

Re: Is this Your First Time Here?

by Dan Humpherson -
Do you mean the login screen text on the right hand side?

It can be styled using CSS and Themes but the text is changed by editing:

Users --> Authentication

Scroll down the page a little and you will find: Common settings

Add text to the Instructions text box and this will appear on the login screen.
In reply to Dan Humpherson

by John Walsh -

Thank you Dan!
I do have a follow up question because I'm still new at this.
I don't want to style it, I want to remove the Text "Is this Your First Time Here" from the page and replace it with graphics and logos.

Would this be done by editing the CSS or Theme or another way?

My html is decent so that shouldn't be so hard.

Thank you!

John Walsh

In reply to John Walsh

by Dan Humpherson -
1st Option

Ok, I've hacked something together which may do what you want to do.

Firstly, login to Moodle and put a single character into the custom 'Is this Your First Time Here?' message box. I used a '-' as its small and I can easily hide it, basically this will override Moodle's default text.

Now in the style_layout.css file add the following:

.loginbox .signuppanel h2 {
position: absolute;
top: -50000px;
}

The css takes the heading "Is this Your First Time Here?" and positions it off screen. Effectively it has now been removed from the screen.

Next...

Add these lines to style_layout.css:

.loginbox .signuppanel .subcontent P{
background: url('login.gif');
background-repeat: no-repeat;
height: 160px;
margin-left: 15%;
color: #fff;
}